“Real World” Here I Come!

Today I got the email every student likes to hear: “You are graduating!”

Loyalist PR was the catalyst for the creation of this blog, and I have continued it well past the December due date mark.  Part of my program included an internship at Engine Communications where I updated their blog, Facebook and Twitter.  It was a great experience, and I hope I can continue to stay in contact with them.

Now, I have begun work at Loyalist Certification Services which will be another great learning opportunity.  The great thing about the real world is that I now have a vehicle (Mazda 3!) and am not nearly as concerned about receiving loans.  Though, the real world sure seems to take up a lot more time than schooling!

16hrs of class + homework is way less than 40hrs a week at a job.  But it is change, and change is always a good thing!

As long as I don’t create a Whisper-Gate Burson-Marstaller esque PR fiasco, I am pretty sure the real world will be fantastic!

2 comments so far

  1. Ashley Walsh on

    Way to go Troy!!! You are going to blow the “real world” away :)

  2. Kasey on

    Nice thing about work is that usually when the day ends you aren’t going home to work on work. In school, you left school to go home and do school work. Oh, and you don’t have to pay to do work, they pay you :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

